Term Dates 

Our aim is to have 100% attendance at our school, because we know that excellent attendance has a direct link to a child's achievement!  Did you also know that Ofsted will be analysing our attendance figures when they visit us? Every single family's attendance will have an impact on our final Ofsted judgement.

Routine medical and dental appointments are expected to be taken out of school hours and/or in the school holidays. Travel during term time will not be authorised; this includes travel to visit overseas relatives or to take holidays.

If you take your child away during term time, then you are making a choice to deny them their education. You are also at risk of a fine or court action and your child could even lose their place at our school.

 

2017-2018 Term Dates for Pupils

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Term time for whole school: Tuesday 5th September to Friday 15th December 2017
Half term: Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017

Lent (Spring)
Term time: Thursday 4th January to Friday 29th March 2018
Half term: Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Trinity (Summer)
Term time: Wednesday 17th April to Thursday 19th July 2018
Half term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Bank holiday: Monday 1st May 2018

2017-2018 Training Dates for Staff

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Monday 4th September 2017

Lent (Spring)
Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Trinity (Summer)
Tuesday 16th April 2018
Friday 20th July 2018

Our Vision

Uniform